Cherry nails

Yesterday afternoon I took a loong nap, and when I awoke I drank two bottles of Mexican Coke (the kind with real sugar!), so I wasn’t tired at midnight last night at ALL, so I decided to try some cute cherry nails.

I used a picture by cutepolish for inspiration, but there’s actually a very helpful tutorial video here as well.

image

Polishes used are: Wet N Wild Rouge, WNW French White, WNW Caribbean Frost, WNW Black Creme.

Cotton Candy Flowers

I decided that Orly’s Cotton Candy would be a pretty base for some nail art – and I got to use some new Elf polishes I bought recently. (Which I will review separately)

image

I had a lot of fun with this mani, and it didn’t take too long. I was actually inspired by this manicure to start trying new things as I always seem to come back to doing flowers… But it’s SPRING! And I’m in love with everything floral.